Fishing Trip

This year is my first time going on the big fishing trip and I can’t wait! Every June my dad, grandpa, uncle, and aunts brother goes on a fishing trip to Morning Lake and this is my first time going with them! I am pretty sure we will leave on the 16th of June at 5:00 am and come back on Tuesday of the next week. For Christmas this year I was surprised with a new fishing rod and a life jacket and got told I get to go to the fishing trip with my family, and I was super happy. Two thirteen year old boys are coming on the trip with a different group at the same time so I will have some people to hangout with that are my age which is a good thing. Before the trip my dad and I will go shop for bait, hooks, and lots of food and snacks. If you are wondering I will be missing three days of school one on Friday and two on Monday and Tuesday. Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *